Assign Users to a Self Study Section

The same user cannot be added as both an editor and an approver. If a user is added as both roles, the approver role supersedes the editor role; for example, the user will display only as a Self Study Section Approver.

Individual Section Assignment

  1. Navigate to Main Menu > Self Study Manager > Self Study Homepage > Sections.

  2. Locate the section that needs an individual user assignment, then open the section’s kebab menu and select Assign Users.

    image-20260901-202554.png
    1. In the Assign Users drawer, click Add User.

      image-20260901-202613.png
      1. In the Add User pop-up, search for and select the user, choose the applicable section role, and click Save User.

        image-20260901-202647.png
    2. Review the updated Assign Users drawer to confirm the user appears under the correct role.

      image-20260901-202710.png

Multiple Section Assignment

  1. Navigate to Main Menu > Self Study Manager > Self Study Homepage > Sections.

  2. Select the checkbox for each section that should receive the same user assignment (1). After selecting multiple sections, click Assign Users from the bulk action toolbar (2).

    image-20260901-200914.png
    1. In the Assign Users drawer, click Add User.

      image-20260901-200926.png
      1. In the Add User pop-up, search for and select a user (1), choose the applicable section role (2), and click Add Users.

        image-20260901-200934.png
    2. Review and confirm the user(s) appear under the correct role for the selected sections, and click the assign option to complete the assignment to multiple sections.

      image-20260901-202031.png

Remove a User Assignment

  1. Navigate to Main Menu > Self Study Manager > Self Study Homepage > Sections.

  2. Locate the section that contains the user assignment to remove. Open the section’s kebab menu and select Assign Users.

    image-20260901-203424.png
    1. In the Assign Users drawer, find the user under the appropriate role and click the Remove option for that user.

      image-20260901-203431.png
      1. Review the confirmation message, then click Delete User to confirm the removal.

        image-20260901-203438.png